The BC Registered Music Teachers’ Association (BCRMTA) is a provincially recognized non-profit association of qualified professional members. Members can only join if they hold a required music degree from a recognized music school, as well as a minimum number of years of teaching experience. The association is nationally affiliated with the Canadian Federation of Music Teachers. The Richmond Branch of BC Registered Music Teachers’ Association has teachers who are committed to excellence in the musical education of their students. Teaching with dedicated ability and experience, Richmond members provide students with many inspiring and rewarding benefits:

  • Various music disciplines and styles
  • Private and group music lessons
  • Monthly performance opportunities
  • Workshops and masterclasses
  • Secondary accreditation
  • Scholarships and trophies
  • Festival and exam participation
  • University entrance preparation

Music instruction is a joy for our teachers. We have high standards for our members, and constantly seek opportunities for professional development. This includes attending events like workshops and masterclasses. The Richmond Branch of the Registered Music Teachers’ Association is located in beautiful Richmond, British Columbia. on Canada’s west coast. If you are interested in finding a teacher suitable for your needs, you can obtain a referral by either email or by calling us at the number listed below. If you are interested in becoming a member, you can email us for more information, or give us a call at 604-268-9559.

We acknowledge we are located on the traditional Indigenous territory of Coast Salish peoples, and that we are guests in this land.  We honour and thank them for their stewardship of these lands over the millennia.

BCRMTA Richmond Branch – Board of Directors and Committee Chairpersons

Richmond Branch Board of Directors

President Victoria Warfield
Past-President Mimi Ho
1st Vice-President Vacant
2nd Vice-President Vacant
Secretary Sin Yu Tsang
Treasurer Lin Lin Qin
Provincial Delegates Lillian Chan
  Gloria Cristobal
  Queenie Yang
Members at Large Lillian Chan
  Grace Hoff
  Ildiko Skeldon

Richmond Branch Standing Committees

Lending Library Rowena Silver Bridson
Library Display Arline Witrisna
Membership Lois Kerr
Newsletter Amy Yen
  Lillian Chan
  Victoria Warfield
Programs Ildiko Skeldon
-English Tina Wang
-Chinese Amelia Lau
Promotion/Advertising Victoria Warfield
Recitals Rowena Silver Bridson
  Marie Chan
  Grace Hoff
  Amelia Lau
  Galina Jitlina
  Sin Yu Tsang
– Phone Katharine Li 
– Email Gloria Cristobal
Scholarships/Awards/Medals Rebecca Chan
  Gloria Cristobal
Social/Sunshine Vivian Chan
  Gloria Cristobal
  Peter Friesen
Student Promotions Prudence Leung
  Lillian Chan
  Gloria Cristobal
Volunteer Rowena Silver Bridson
Website Coordinators Amy Yen
  Lillian Chan
  Victoria Warfield